Video games you are playing/want to play

Arts, Philosophy, Spirituality & Wisdom
Luigi

Video games you are playing/want to play

Postby Luigi » Sun Dec 20, 2020 1:38 pm

With corona ruining all my social events Ive been gaming a lot more, and suddenly instead of playing just 1 or 2 games I find myself with many I want to play, so I thought I might start a gaming thread to talk about games.

I have been playing tons of the King of Fighter games since I got my Neo Geo Mini. I beat KOF 2000 not long after getting it, but then I started playing 2002 which is much harder and was only able to beat it after months of playing it. I beat it about 2 weeks ago. Since then I have basically steamrolled thru all the other KOF games because 2002 had sharpened my skills so much. In the last 2 weeks I beat them all besides 95 which I am currently playing. Getting to the last boss Rugal is already easy, I just have to beat him now.

I also want to finish Fatal Fury Special as its the last Fatal Fury game I have to finish.

Typically I dont go as old school as NES anymore, I typically see 8-bit games as archaic, but I want to check out some of their sports games which I basically never played, and I want to beat Ikari Warriors now because two of the characters in the KOF games are the guys from Ikari Warriors.

I found these maps someone made of the levels which should help: https://kb.speeddemosarchive.com/Ikari_ ... Level_Maps
Edit: Found a mini guide too:
[spoiler]
Stage 1:

I forgot many times about the exploding enemy right after the second wall - what a time waster. BTW, there's no way to know playing for the first time which enemies will explode and which won't. They appear in the same spots each time, but still, another cheap Ikari feature that deserves a mention.