Restraining order question

A True Open Forum; Share/Discuss whatever you like
johnkilo

Restraining order question

Postby johnkilo » Sat May 03, 2014 4:45 pm

Here's an odd question for my F7 brethren... have any of you guys ever filed a restraining order?

If so, was it a huge ordeal/pain in the ass? Does it cost money? Do you need a lawyer?

I looked it up on my state's government site, but I only got general information, and I'm more interested in people's first hand experiences with it.

I know this is a weird question for the F7 forum, but I thought more people might see it than in the anarchy forum.

Masato
Site Admin

Postby Masato » Sun May 04, 2014 1:12 pm

Hey man

I have no experience with restraining orders in either direction

I am not sure how much faith I have in legal stuff to properly solve any sort of interpersonal disputes... I don't know the situation but I tend to think that getting the law and courts/lawyers involved etc can sometimes just make things worse/more complex. Real solutions don't come from a set of rules, they come with insight/time/love etc. (Or a really good assassin. That works too :))

Or who knows, maybe restraining orders can be a perfect solution sometimes? Every situation is so unique...

Is this your problem?:

Feel free to discuss if you wish, we may not know about restraining orders but can certainly discuss about other possible avenues. We got a pretty mature bunch here I think.

Good luck man

fungi

Postby fungi » Sun May 04, 2014 2:33 pm

Holy frijole!!!

Johnny, is everything ok?
I don't have the expertise to give any advice. I'd think mayberry could help.

Anywho, good luck with whomever you're dealing.

johnkilo

Postby johnkilo » Sun May 04, 2014 3:16 pm

I was dating this girl up until a coupe weeks ago. Everything was going great, she even said a few days earlier things were going great. Then a couple days later she comes over and breaks it off.