Marvel Marathon

A True Open Forum; Share/Discuss whatever you like
Masato
Site Admin

Marvel Marathon

Postby Masato » Sat May 05, 2018 12:48 am

Hey all

So I have some cousins in the City who wanna get together Saturday for some drinks and to see this Infinity War flick everyone's talkin about.

I (surprisingly) didn't read much comics growing up, nor have I seen a lot of the Marvel movies that have been building up on this, so I took the past couple work days/and nights to blitz through some of them in chronological order.

I hate Hollywood, and can't help but see a helluva lot of 'War on Terror' rhetoric and conditioning in these films... but other than that I have to give credit where credit is due, this is a monumental undertaking in film history its really quite amazing what they are doing. And the films aren't half bad either, the characters are surprisingly fun and believable. And goddamn did they make Hulk look fantastic, I mean he looks perfect, as a trained animator I can't even fathom the skills on whoever made that model move, the physics are just so beautiful to watch

Anyways I'm watching em all for free here, great site:
http://vexmovies.org/

Here is the order, or so I've been told... I'm only watching the films (red boxes), and not even all of em. Certainly not watching any of the TV stuff though I'm sure it would be fun to get deeper into it if you're all geeked on Marvel stuff

Masato
Site Admin

Postby Masato » Sat May 05, 2018 12:53 am

I'm only half way through, doesn't look like I'll make it for Saturday night, lol

too bad, was looking forward to the Ragnarok film and the 2nd Avengers movie. I'd seen the Spiderman one, Dr Strange and Black panther already.

Surprisingly good flicks, for a buncha war propaganda :D

Diet Butcher

Postby Diet Butcher » Sat May 05, 2018 4:04 am

Masato wrote:I'm only half way through, doesn't look like I'll make it for Saturday night, lol