Coughing up black shit...

A True Open Forum; Share/Discuss whatever you like
Masato
Site Admin

Coughing up black shit...

Postby Masato » Sun Oct 23, 2016 12:33 pm

Hey all

I normally don't get sick ever, and am generally in pretty good health (weight/diet etc - no meds, no problems)... but I have been smoking unfiltered cannabis joints chronically for about 20 years, save for maybe a few weeks per year when I take short breaks.

Anyways this last week I finally caught some kind of cold, so my chest and nose are all full of gunk and phlegm. This is nothing unusual except that when I cough up a big bunch of it and spit it out it is filled with all this black shit.

Am I just seeing it now because of my cold? Are there tests to see exactly how pink or how black my lungs are, or how much crap there may actually be?

I have heard stories of 100+ year old people who smoked a pack a cigarettes a day for their whole lives and are still going, I even know a person who smoked way more cigarettes for decades but the doctors said his lungs were fine. (I do NOT smoke cigarettes btw, just herbs)

Any opinions/experience? Its kind of freaking me out... :(

Winnson

Postby Winnson » Sun Oct 23, 2016 12:58 pm

I'd take a break until you're not coughing up black shit anymore man. That sounds pretty rough.

Masato
Site Admin

Postby Masato » Sun Oct 23, 2016 8:00 pm

^^ OK Mr. Smart Guy... then what I supposed to do with all this fantastic weed I just scored?

Masato
Site Admin

Postby Masato » Sun Oct 23, 2016 8:02 pm

My sister-in-law says its because I toke like a dragon.

She showed me how she smokes tighter joints, and very gently to only inhale the fine smoke. She also twists the ends up to make a little filter.

She says I roll way too loosely, and huff like a vacuum so all the ashes and burnt shit all gets sucked in along with the smoke. I think she may be right. I also smoke a lot of old grimy pipes etc

Benwahwah

Postby Benwahwah » Sun Oct 23, 2016 8:05 pm